Meet the New House Republican Leaders

House Republicans last week selected their new committee leaders to replace nine retiring GOP chairmen.

The new leaders, however, will serve as ranking members since House Republicans will be in the minority next year.

Republicans limit their committee leaders to six-year terms, regardless of whether they’re serving that time as ranking member or chairman.

The following committee leaders, with exception of the House Administration Committee ranking member, were recommended by the Republican Steering Committee last week. Those choices were then ratified by the full House Republican Conference on Friday.

Read more at Roll Call.